Grasslands (Lolium Genome Initiative)

Date: Saturday, January 11, 2014
Time: 10:30 AM-12:40 PM
Room: Esquire - Meeting House
Iain Donnison and Reed E. Barker
10:30 AM
A Draft Sequence Assembly of the Perennial Ryegrass (Lolium perenne) Genome
Stephen Byrne, Molecular Biology and Genetics, Aarhus University; Ian Armstead, IBERS, Aberystwyth University; Suresh C Swain, IBERS, Aberystwyth University; Frank Panitz, Aarhus University; Christian Bendixen, Aarhus University, Tjele, Denmark; Jakob Hedegaard, Department of Clinical Medicine, Aarhus University; Istvan Nagy, Aarhus University; Jacqueline D Farrell, Aarhus University; Bruno Studer, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology; Mario Caccamo, The Genome Analysis Centre; Torben Asp, Aarhus University

10:50 AM
Changing Paradigms: Transitioning from QTL-Directed Selection to Genomic Selection in Forages
Andrew G. Griffiths, AgResearch, Grasslands Research Centre

11:10 AM
Genomic Prediction Based on Next Generation Sequencing of 1000 F2-Families in Lolium perenne L
Dario Fè, Aarhus University; Bilal H. Ashraf, Molecular Biology and Genetics, Aarhus University; Morten Greve-Pedersen, DLF A/S; Ingo Lenk, DLF-TRIFOLIUM A/S; Luc L. Janss, Aarhus University; Stephen Byrne, Molecular Biology and Genetics, Aarhus University; Torben Asp, Aarhus University; Christian Sig Jensen, DLF A/S; Just Jensen, Aarhus University; Adrian Czaban, Molecular Biology and Genetics, Aarhus University

11:30 AM
Genotyping of a Collection of Miscanthus spp. Accessions
Manfred Klaas, Teagasc Crops Environment and Land Use Programme; Paul Cormican, Teagasc Animal and Bioscience Research Department; Thibauld Michel, Teagasc CELUP; Janaki Velmurugan, Teagasc CELUP; Susanne Barth, Teagasc Crops Environment and Land Use Programme

11:50 AM
Genome-Wide Association Studies and Prediction of Traits Related to Phenology, Biomass and Cell Wall Composition in Miscanthus sinensis
Gancho T. Slavov, Aberystwyth University; Rick Nipper, Floragenex; Paul R. H. Robson, IBERS - Aberystwyth University; Kerrie Farrar, Aberystwyth University; Gordon G. Allison, Aberystwyth University; Maurice Bosch, Aberystwyth University; John C. Clifton-Brown, Aberystwyth University; Iain Donnison, Aberystwyth University; Elaine Jensen, Aberystwyth University

See more of: Workshops